robbie-mahookThere’s much happening within the active chapter as the Fall 2013 school year gets started. We are very happy to announce the addition of our new house mom, Ms. Lee Chenevert, and we look forward to establishing a great working relationship with her.  In addition, we have made great strides in many other aspects of the fraternity. Over the summer, the house was cleaned throughout, repaired, organized, and it is once again the hub of chapter activity. The inner-workings of chapter protocol were reviewed and new guidelines have been established as needed. Additionally, the food program has been completely overhauled with an increased budget and a new food provider.

As we look forward to the coming year, we are excited for what’s in store. Football “Game day” events have always been a great time to reconnect with alumni and hear stories about “the good ole days,” and we invite all alumni to stop by the house and see the good things going on with Gamma chapter.

The Chapter is happy to announce the additional of 57 men recruited during the fall 2013 Rush. These men have set themselves apart from a group of 746 as leaders who possess the traits of all good Kappa Sigmas.  We are pleased to announce the Fall 2013 Pledge Class, and we hope that many of you will be joining us for our Founders Day Dinner on Thursday, October 10th, when these outstanding young men, and, we hope, future Brothers of Kappa Sigma, will be introduced.

The new pledges and their hometowns are:

Clay Barefoot Monroe, LA
Zach Barnett Covington, LA
Matt Becker Loveland, OH
David Joe Branch Monroe, LA
Josh Breazeale Alexandria, LA
Sam Chadwick Shreveport, LA
Brian Chicola Ruston, LA
Colton Cowley Shreveport, LA
Madison Crain Lake Charles, LA
William Davis Shreveport, LA
Ellis Deupree Shreveport, LA
Grant Dozier Lafayette, LA
Logan Dugas Mandeville, LA
Christopher Feron Ruston, LA
Beau Fryar London, England
Cole Gautreau New Orleans, LA
Ethan Gremillion Monroe, LA
Reed Hamby Shreveport, LA
Will Harrison Monroe, LA
Cy Hebert Lafayette, LA
James Hebert Shreveport, LA
Richard Hensarling Lafayette, LA
Todd Hollingsworth Baton Rouge, LA
Hobie Hotard New Orleans, LA
Trace Houston Monroe, LA
Jake Juneau Lafayette, LA
Matthew Karam Alexandria, LA
Frank Leonard Baton Rouge, LA
John Lorence Shreveport, LA
Sean Lozes Mandeville, LA
Andy Marymont Shreveport, LA
Alex May Baton Rouge, LA
Gray McAlpine Lake Charles, LA
Morgan McMahen Shreveport, LA
Austin Melson Knoxville, TN
Bobby Miketinas Baton Rouge, LA
Kevin Nelson Mandeville, LA
Charlie O’Brien Baton Rouge, LA
Rick Ragan Covington, LA
David Rau Lake Charles, LA
Patrick Reagan Lafayette, LA
Ryan Riley Madison, MS
Cabot Rogers Shreveport, LA
Garrett Ross Alexandria, LA
Zach Schmidt Baton Rouge, LA
Trey Senules The Woodlands, TX
Bennett Sherman Baton Rouge, LA
Henry Shortess Baton Rouge, LA
David Stechmann Mandeville, LA
Hayes Stewart Baton Rouge, LA
Connor Strauss Hickory, NC
Erik Strupp Baton Rouge, LA
Jake Sullivan Pensacola, FL
Jordan Sutton Monroe, LA
Scott Sweeney Lake Charles, LA
Tim Vince Mandeville, LA
Evan Wampold Baton Rouge, LA